• Privatbloggen an: novemberregen @ gmail.com
  • | Twitter: @novemberregen
    Freitag, 16. Dezember 2022
    Der große Adventskalender TP - 16. Türchen (Teil II)

    (Teil 1 ist hier.)



    H: Yes, shoes for myself and maybe for my kid. But I come to that in a in a second so what happened Is that…


    N: You're going to do sports and so you need sports shoes.


    H: No. I'm going to go on a holiday on that island in the North Sea, in December. So between Christmas and New Year and it's gonna be really really cold there, and it's gonna be really really bad weather situation wise. So of course, I bring 3 pairs of welling for 3 people.But on top of that I need a pair of shoes to go into a restaurant in the evening. It's probably gonna be snowy and it's gonna be really cold. And so I have very warm underwear and warm socks for everyone. So that kind of stuff, and we have our wellingtons.


    N: Wait, but in some old podcast you already told me that it is your habit to travel to the coast in winter and shout at the Sea, what happened with the shoes you were wearing then, where are they?


    H: I was young and stupid then and I used to wear sneakers, I always went for looks over comfort and I’m not that kind of person any more. Now I need comfortable and appropriate footwear. So I was researching yesterday, and the thing is everything you would want to wear comfortably is not what makes me happy. Optics-wise. So I spend a huge amount of time yesterday rresearching that, and I came out with one particular pair of shoes that I thought are the perfect shoes. But they are very expensive. The shoes are DocMarten’s Chelsea boots with lambswool inside.


    N: Ah, they are indestructible! And they are comfortable. What do they cost? I have an idea, bring me a pair, if you buy 2 you can negotiate, they’ll give you a better price!


    H: Now look we don’t even need to negotiate. What happened is that I clicked on some ads, because I need something that is not a Chelsea boot with a leather sole and not a sneaker and I don’t have that. So I bought fake Ugg boots.


    N: Uhhh!


    H: Yes and they are very ugly and I’ll send them back. And this morning it was funny, I got this spam from the outlet center and they have exactly the shoes I need and the color I wanted!


    N: Which is black.


    H: No, it’s brown but a very pretty brown.


    Great, because what happened this morning it was very funny. I got a span made from this outlet center, saying, We are having a special sale this weekend from Frank Friday to Sunday, and we have the following extremely great offers.


    N: 15:14:12

    And they had exactly those stock mountains and the color I wanted.


    N: 15:14:18

    Which is black.


    H: No, it's back brown but it's very pretty.


    N: Ah, I want black.


    H: But it’s a kind of brown that can go with black. And they are basically made for us, for a purpose, they are purpose shoes. There may be also black ones but I am not sure they have fur inside.


    N: Okay, you know my clothes and my style, you go there and pick a nice pair of shoes for me, do you know my size? Yes, of course you do.


    H: Let's take a look at the website, because I think it's a very nice brown. I think it goes with everything and they are reduced from 200 something to 69 euros.


    N: Whatever. You buy this for me,


    H: I think we should label this as an ad because I only talked about buying stuff. But the good thing is that we will only post it when the special sale is over. So don’t publish this too early tomorrow or other people will steal the shoes from us!


    N: That was a nice talk. I’m very happy!

    November seit 6611 Tagen

    Letzter Regen: 28. April 2024, 22:43 Uhr