• Privatbloggen an: novemberregen @ gmail.com
  • | Twitter: @novemberregen
    Samstag, 10. Dezember 2022
    Der große Adventskalender TP - 10. Türchen (Teil II)

    (Teil I ist hier.)

    H: I had the carrots that my mother cooked for us. And I prepared approximately three kilos of fruit I like oranges and tangerines and kiwi, and, things, I don't even remember. I eat fruit a lot and my kid eats apples like a crazy person, when he has an apple phase he eats to kilos per day, for weeks. And my husband, that is the person who never got sick and his entire life and has his first little sickness now in 50 something years, he never eats fruit, not ever. He only eats cookies. Okay, so he gets cookies no. But the doctor said that we need to still lie down and rest and eat fruit.

    N: Or you can eat things from the vitamin owl.

    H: We do, but nevertheless I have had two and a half kilos of oranges for the entire week now every day. And so today I made my portion of oranges, so I peel them and then I chop them…

    N: Wait, this is an interesting piece of information. Because when you lived with me you always told me that you are allergic to the peel and that I have to peel the oranges for you!

    H: This year, I can do that without being allergic.

    N: I think I have discovered something fishy here.

    H: No no no no, it’s not fishy. I don't know why that is, but it's the first time in 46 years that I can do that without getting an allergy, but I've been peeling oranges for a couple of days now and nothing happens. So, what I did then was that I prepared a huge, huge bowl of fruit in bite size, very convenient, you know, you can just eat it…

    N: You made fruit salad.

    H: It’s totally different, it’s just fruit in pieces in a bowl.

    N: Yes, that’s what we call fruit salad.

    H: Anyway, on the table is the huge bowl of fruit. And people will have to finish it today.

    N: Yeah. What about pizza.

    H: I'm not interested in pizza. Do you want to order pizza?

    N: As soon as we stop this THING, I will order pizza.

    H: Oh, what kind of pizza?

    N: I think tuna and black olives. What do you usually take on pizza? I have never seen you eating pizza, I think.

    H: I usually take mushrooms and red onion but not too much because I don't like -

    N: Oh, there’s your husband coming into the room. He looks healthy again.

    Mr. H: Hello, Hello, How do you do again!

    N: You have to eat the fruit. You look healthy again, healthy again.

    Mr. H: Yes, but my voice is a little bit sick.

    H: Oh no. He triggered SIRI.

    SIRI: Theory. That's how these online so I can be nice.

    H: No, no! Stop! Stop!

    N: This THING is not a transcript, it’s a fucking party. Anyway. Mushrooms and not too many red onions.

    H: And if it's a pizza place I like then I also take pepperoni.

    N: Okay, so I'll order pizza now and what do you have for dinner or have already had dinner.

    H: No, we already had the carrots. And fruit.

    N: Fruit salad. And carrots - in Scotland this dish is called Neeps and Tatties. Well it is not with carrots but with wassitcalled, Steckrübe, turnip.

    H: Nice.

    November seit 6611 Tagen

    Letzter Regen: 28. April 2024, 22:43 Uhr